Keeping track of the Auguscope device itself is important to determine what Auguscopes are deployed in your region or market and how to see who last used them. Each Auguscope has a unique serial number that is listed on the back side of the device itself. Any time a device is used, it is captured with the serial number and the last user in the account. From the web platform, there are two primary areas where you can find information about the Auguscope device - Users and Devices.
Understanding the Users Section
Navigate to Augury.com and select Log In from the top right corner. Once logged in, navigate to the User area using the main navigation on the left side of the page. As described, this list shows all users within the hierarchy that you have access to you. Using the search bar at the top, you can filter any level of user hierarchy (zone, market, facility...etc.) that you have access to and by role and status (active or non-active). By navigating to a user, you can see the device that this user last used.
Keep in my mind if users are sharing devices, you may see the same serial number listed multiple times. For instance, if one technician uses Auguscope 1234 and then gives it to another technician to record and neither of them use another Auguscope device, they will both show serial number 1234 next to their names. Each user will only be listed once, but in some cases the serial number may be duplicated.
Understanding the Devices Section
Navigate to Devices just below Users on the main navigation on the left side of the page. In a nearly identical format to the User list, you will find a list of all the devices within the hierarchy that you have access to you. Notice that the data may be filtered in the top filter area and sorted by column. By navigating to a device, you can find information about when it was last used. Note that devices are added to the platform the first time an Auguscope is used to record. If you have a device that has never been used, the serial number will not display in this list.
Keep in my mind if users are sharing devices, you may see the same name listed multiple times. For instance, if one technician uses Auguscope 1234 to record and turns it back into another user or office, then picks up Auguscope 5678 to record later, then that technician's name will be listed as the last user for both Auguscopes (assuming another technician had not record with those scopes since). Each serial number will only be listed once, but in some cases the Last User may be duplicated.
Article is closed for comments.